Tiverton and Honiton

The Tiverton & Honiton constituency covers the most eastern part of Devon and, as well as Tiverton and Honiton, includes the towns of Axminster, Cullompton and Seaton.

As a single constituency it was created in 1997 and modified by boundary changes for the 2010 General Election. The full list of areas within the constituency include:

District of Mid Devon Wards: Canonsleigh, Castle, Clare and Shuttern, Cranmore, Cullompton North, Cullompton Outer, Cullompton South, Halberton, Lower Culm, Lowman, Upper Culm, and Westexe

District of East Devon Wards: Axminster Rural, Axminster Town, Beer and Branscombe, Coly Valley, Dunkeswell, Feniton and Buckerell, Honiton St Michael’s, Honiton St Paul’s, Newbridges, Otterhead, Seaton, Tale Vale, Trinity, and Yarty

In 2010, Neil won the seat of Tiverton and Honiton with a majority of 9,320 and 50.3% of the total vote.

At the 2015 General Election, Neil was re-elected with a 54.0% share of the popular vote. At the 2017 General Election, Neil was again re-elected with a 61.5% share of the vote. The full results are below:

 Tiverton and Honiton Result 2017